ANNEX G

JOINT COMMITTEES, OUTSIDE AND OTHER PUBLIC BODY ARRANGEMENTS

NAME OF OUTSIDE BODY	COUNCILLOR REPS
The Pension Fund Committee (City and County of Swansea)	S Knoyle
Local Pension Board (City and County of Swansea)	S Knoyle
South Wales Police and Crime Panel	C Lewis
Mid and West Wales Fire Authority	M. Crowley, <u>1 Labour member to be confirmed</u> , D Thomas and C Jordan
South West Wales Trade Union Consultative Committee	S Knoyle
Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (Neath Port Talbot)	N Jenkins D, Whitelock, P. Rees, R, Mizen, R Phillips, W Carpenter, J Jones and Director of Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning
Welsh Association of Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education	N Jenkins

Swansea Bay Community Health Council	A.Aubrey, C.Edwards and C.Galsworthy
	(these are term appointments not decisions for Council)
Local Government Association (England & Wales) Groups	S Hunt, A Llewelyn, S Knoyle
Welsh Local Government Council/General Assembly	S Hunt, A Llewelyn, S Knoyle (substitute)

Welsh Local Government	S Hunt
Association Executive Board	S Hunt
Welsh Local Government Association – South West Wales Regional Board	S Hunt and Chief Executive
ATC Port Talbot 499 Squadron	S.Paddison (local)
Wales Territorial Auxiliary and Volunteer Reserve Association	A Lockyer and A Lodwig (local)
Neath Port Talbot Menter Iaith (formerly Neath Port Talbot Welsh Language Initiative)	M Spooner
Afan Tawe Nedd Crime Prevention Panel	A Llewelyn, C. Galsworthy, H Ceri Clarke and Principal Officer Community Safety
Regeneration NPT (Formerly NPT Local Regeneration Partnership Board	D M Peters and K Morris (Substitute)
Neath Town Centre Consortium Executive Group	S Hunt, A Llewelyn, plus D Thomas, D M Peters and A Lodwig
Central and South West Wales Regional Partnership Forum	S Hunt
The Industrial Communities Alliance (incorporating CC/Steel Action)	D M Peters, A Dacey, T Bowen and Director of Environment and Regeneration
Welsh Books Council	D Thomas

West Glamorgan Crimebeat Committee	H Ceri Clarke and Principal Officer Community Safety
Court of Swansea University (formerly Court of Governors)	N Jenkins and Director of Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning
Welsh Joint Education Committee Ltd.	N Jenkins
National Youth Orchestra of Wales Advisory Panel	N Jenkins
Llewellyn Almshouses Trustees	W Carpenter, A Lodwig and D Lewis
Swansea Bay Port Health Authority	<u>3 Labour members to be confirmed</u> , A Dacey, W Carpenter and A Lodwig
Vision Impaired West Glamorgan	M Spooner, D Thomas, J Jones and K Morris
Wales Council for the Deaf	H Ceri Clarke and Director of Social Services, Health and Housing
Swansea Bay City Deal Joint Committee	S Hunt or nominated representative

Swansea Bay City Region Joint Scrutiny Committee	M Harvey, T Bowen and A Dacey
South West Wales Corporate Joint Committee	S Hunt or nominated representative
South West Wales Corporate Joint Committee Scrutiny Committee	S Pursey, T Bowen and R Davies
South West Wales Corporate Joint Committee Governance and Audit Committee	Mrs J Jenkins (voting lay member of Governance and Audit Committee) and P Rogers
Consortium of Local Authorities Wales	S Jones, D M Peters and Head of Property and Regeneration

(C.L.A.W.)	
Joint Working Party On Animal Trespass	S Thomas, S.Reynolds and Cathy James
Patrol Adjudication Joint Committee (formerly National Parking Adjudication Service Joint Committee)	W Griffiths (Substitute – S.Jones)
Neath Port Authority (Previously Neath Harbour Commissioners)	A.Wingrave (until 01/10/22) and Director of Environment and Regeneration
Neath Port Talbot Local Access Forum	D M Peters and Jonathan Griffiths (Officer)
National Eisteddfod Council	Welsh Language Champion
FLEXIS Advisory Board	Chief Executive and Director of Environment and Regeneration (no Member representation)
West Glamorgan Regional Partnership Board	S Hunt, S Harris, J Hale, Chief Executive and Director of Social Services
Neath Port Talbot Biodiversity Forum	D M Peters
The Joint Council for Wales	S Knoyle and Vice Chair of Personnel Committee
Neath Town Centre Redevelopment Group	S Hunt,(Leader), D M Peters, W Griffiths, S Jones, N Jenkins,
	Local Member (A Lodwig), S Pursey, C Galsworthy and C. Jordan Chief Executive, Director of Environment and Regeneration and Chief Finance Officer
Adoption Panel	S Harris

Foster Panel	S Harris
Secure Review Panel	S Harris and Head of Children and Young People Services, Legal Safeguarding Manager, Member of Panel of Independent Persons
The Schools Admissions Forum	N Jenkins, R Phillips, D Thomas and P Rees
County Borough Council/Community Councils Liaison Forum	Cabinet Members, Leaders of other Political Groups (or nominated deputies), Chief Executive and Corporate Directors
Neath Port Talbot Public Services Board	Leader and Chief Executive
NPT/Youth Council Liaison Forum	All Cabinet Members, Chief Executive, Corporate Directors, Head of Education Development and representatives from Youth Council
Joint Archives Committee	J Hurley, N Jenkins, R Mizen, S Renkes and W. Carpenter
Margam Joint Crematorium Committee	S Jones, A Dacey, W Carpenter, R Jones and E Latham
South West Wales Regional Waste Management Joint Committee	S Jones, Scrutiny Chair Environment, Regeneration and Streetscene and D M Peters
Tata Steel Joint Consultative Group	W Griffiths, L Williams, D.Keogh, Port Talbot ward member, M.Crowley, E.V.Latham, S.Pursey, R.Mizen, R.Wood, R G Jones, A. Dacey, O.S.Davies and S Paddison
Joint Venture Steering Group (Global Centre of Rail Excellence Project)	Chief Executive, Director of Environment and Regeneration
Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee	Cabinet Members, A Lockyer, S Reynolds, S Lynch J Henton and R Davies